Obratovalni čas   /   Kontakti   /   Cenik   /   Medknjižnična izposoja   /   E-obveščanje   /   Kazalo   /     /     /     /     /     /   ENG

Postavitev:

ANGLEŠČINA fantastični romani

The emperor’s blades

Brian Staveley

Maj 2014

Založnik o knjigi

Book one in an epic fantasy of intrigue and empire, for fans of George R. R. Martin and Douglas Hulick. The circle is closing. The stakes are high. And old truths will live again . . .

The Emperor has been murdered, leaving the Annurian Empire in turmoil. Now his progeny must bury their grief and prepare to unmask a conspiracy.

His son Valyn, training for the empire’s deadliest fighting force, hears the news an ocean away. He expected a challenge, but after several ‘accidents’ and a dying soldier’s warning, he realizes his life is also in danger. Yet before Valyn can take action, he must survive the mercenaries’ brutal final initiation.

Meanwhile, the Emperor’s daughter, Minister Adare, hunts her father’s murderer in the capital itself. Court politics can be fatal, but she needs justice. And Kaden, heir to the empire, studies in a remote monastery. Here, the Blank God’s disciples teach their harsh ways – which Kaden must master to unlock their ancient powers. When an imperial delegation arrives, he’s learnt enough to perceive evil intent. But will this keep him alive, as long-hidden powers make their move?


Pridobivam podatke...

Cobiss ID: 14332982
Avtor: Brian Staveley
Cobiss naslov: Chronicle of the unhewn throne. Book 1, The emperor's blades / Brian Staveley
Postavitev: ANGLEŠČINA fantastični romani
Jezik: angleški
Leto: 2014
Založništvo: London : Tor, 2014
Fizični: 478 str. : zvd. ; 24 cm